Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Greenfields has 12 Governors who help run the school. The Governing Body is made up of representatives from our parents, staff, Local Authority and the local community. They work incredibly hard to make sure that the school performs as well as it possibly can.


The Governors are :                                        Term From        Term To                 


Co-opted Representatives


  • Miss Sarah Penny                                     23/03/19        23/03/23                  
  • Mrs Johanna Langheld (Chair)                   16/07/19        16/07/23                  
  • Ms Rebecca Kirk                                       03/05/18        02/05/22                  
  • Mr Tuseef Raza                                         24/11/18       23/11/22
  • Mr Mark Ashmore                                     23/03/19       23/03/22 
  • Mrs Gillian Roberts                                   16/07/19        16/07/23
  • Mr Daniel Harvey                                     16/07/19        16/07/20    
  • Vacancy

Local Authority Representatives

  • Ms Charlotte Malik (Vice Chair)                  18/08/17        17/08/21                  

Parent Representatives


  • Mrs Karen Warner                                     18/10/18        17/10/22                   
  • Vacancy                   


Staff Representatives


  • Mrs Samantha Hewitt                                 23/03/19        23/03/23                  
  • Mrs Clare Thomas                                    24/01/19        23/01/23



  • Mr Terry Smith                                          -                      -                               


Structure of the Governing Body


The governors have established three committees (Curriculum and Standards Committee;  Business Committee; and the Children and Families Committee) all of which meet at least once per term.


Charlotte Malik is Chair of the Curriculum & Standards Committee; Samantha Hewitt Chair of the Business Committee; and Rebecca Kirk Chair of the Children & Families Committee.


The Curriculum and Standards Committee works with the school staff to ensure that the pupils receive a balanced curriculum based upon their individual needs and the requirements of the National Curriculum. The Business Committee sets the school budget when the LA has allocated the funding.  This is done in consultation with the Head Teacher and Deputy Head Teacher. It then meets throughout the year to monitor the school’s expenditure and to discuss staffing issues. The Children and Families Committee then discusses support for children and families within the community and those children who may have Special Educational Needs or a disability.


Each Governor is a member of (and has subsequent voting rights on) at least one of these three Committees.


There are also three compulsory committees (Disciplinary and Grievance, Complaints and Exclusions Committees) which will meet whenever deemed necessary. 


Register of Pecuniary Interests


Each Governor (and member of staff) has a statutory duty to to complete a "Register of Pecuniary Interests" each year, setting out the relevant business interests of Governors and details of any other establishments they govern. 


There are no material interests arising from relationships between Governors or relationships between Governors and members of school staff, including spouses, partners and relatives.


No Governors have any roles in other educational institutions.


For the current academic year, 2019-20, there is one Governor, a member of the school staff,  who has registered a pecuniary interest.



Annual statement of issues addressed


The main issues that the Governing Body faced last year (2018-19) were in line with the relevant Committees - namely, the budget for the school and providing appropriate deployment of resources, ensuring good value for money; staffing issues relating to the management of the performance of staff and appraisal; and the support for children and families within the school, working closely with outside agencies.


Governor Attendance




Academic Year 2018 -2019


Autumn 2018

Spring 2019

Summer 2019

Governor Name




Ms B Begum


Mrs I Elshareef


Mrs S Hewitt

Mrs R Kirk


Mrs J Langheld

Ms C Malik


Miss S Penny


Mr T Raza




Mr G Smith



Mr T Smith

Mrs C Thomas



Ms K Warner


Mr D Harvey