Home Page

School Council

The school council elections were held in November 2015. The whole school nominated 2 boys and 2 girls from each class that they would like to see elected for the School Council.


The polling station was set up in the hall and year 6 children helped to check off the names of the voters. They also supported younger children in learning how to fill in the ballot paper. The votes were then placed into the ballot box and the results were announced in assembly.


The new school council 2015 - 2016 is as follows:


Reception – Keva Wilde and Nazir Nassr

Class 1 – Shuja Khan and Kiara Jones

Class2 – Sara Siddique and Warren Richardson-Branch

Class3 – Jun Wang and Alishba Majid

Class 4 – Ellie Evans and Eisa Ahmed

Class5 – Tia Savage and Nico Hunt

Class 6 – Mabad Ul-Hassan and Adelia Hunter

Adelia is the chair person and Mabad is the secretary.


The school council meets every other Tuesday at 9.15am. The session always starts by playing games so that the children can get to know each other and start working as a team.


During school council meetings we may talk about school meals and lunch times. We have invited Donna the school cook to a meeting and the school council had a tour of the kitchen.


The school council also supported Miss Laister in setting up the new playground buddy system.


We  also had an accomplished, local writer, Kim Slater, to visit the school council and we were able to ask her questions about her book ‘Smart’. The school council then asked her to come back into school and talk to the other children, during an assembly.


The school council were recently involved in supporting Miss Bowering, with her bid to Tesco, in order to apply for funding for a new outdoor stage.